SMMS Board of Directors

The Seth Mokitimi Methodist Seminary Board of Directors is entrusted with ensuring the effectiveness of the Seth Mokitimi Methodist Seminary NPC (SMMS) in forming and training clergy in accordance with the Primary Vision of the Seminary.

The Board consists of a maximum of 16 persons and is currently constituted as follows:

  • The President of SMMS (Dr Rowanne Marie)
  • The Chairperson of the Board (Dr Phumla Mnganga)
  • Member of the SMMS NPC (Rev Lea Marumo)
  • The MCSA General Secretary (Rev Michel Hansrod)
  • The MCSA General Treasurer (Mr Rannoi Sedumo)
  • The MCSA Lay President (Mr Xhanti Mhlubulwana)
  • The EMMU Director (Rev Pumla Nzimande)
  • The Ministerial representative of the MCSA Conference (Rev Denis Matsolo)

  • The Lay representative of the MCSA Conference (Dr Mausley Modipane)

  • Risk Management (Mr Thulani Gcabashe)
  • Financial Expertise (Mr Erich Roberts)
  • Academic Expertise (Prof Mokhele Madise)
  • HR and Legal Expertise (Mrs Margaret McCullough)
  • Fundraising Expertise (Mrs Ingrid Roberts)
  • Registrar of SMMS (Mrs Christel Robinson)